Archive for October 12th, 2009

10/12/2009

DJ AM’s Gone Too Far" Trailor ( A Must See)!!

by Simply Veronica D.

http://media.mtvnservices.com/mgid:uma:video:mtv.com:444197

As they say ” You Reflect What You Were…By Helping Others With The Same Problem,”. In MTV’S “Gone Too Far” displays the attention drug attics need and what they go through as a reason for the constant drug intake. “The Power Of Addiction” … As stated in the trailor seems to be he the hardest obstacle to pass. As you know DJ AM also passed away due to the same addiction he once thought was long and gone. This is definitely an intense show to see. The show airs tonight at 10PM ET on MTV!

INFO: MTV.COM

10/12/2009

UPDATE: Miss. Hampton University Hits The News!!!?? (Video Inside)

by Simply Veronica D.


For some who may not know Hampton University is an HBCU (Historical Black College/University), I attended Hampton University for a year after my high school graduation in 2003 in all honesty another female and I were the only half hispanic people in the whole school…seriously. I didn’t feel like I belonged so I transfered back to NY and went to the Fashion Institute Of Technology because something similar to this situation (not being “black” enough”). A lot of people do not realize that change is good and diversity only brings us closer together. Yes the girl is white and she won Ms. Hampton is it really that “wrong” isn’t the whole point of Obama being president is to not reject diversity and if she has worked hard as everyone else being the only white girl in an all black college to learn nursing why not be “Miss Hampton University”?? She wrote a letter to Obama regarding the discrimination she faced during her crowning…remember we shouldn’t look at her as white or black but more of a person who loved being amongst our people …till now!Here is a piece of her letter to Obama:
“It would be much easier to say that possibly some were not accepting of the news because I wasn’t the most qualified contestant; however, the true reason for the disapproval was because of the color of my skin. I am not African-American. Despite the unfortunate beliefs that some are saying I should not have won, I am desperately trying to focus on those who believe in me and support me and my goal to represent this beautiful, multicultural campus the very best way that I can. I would love your help!”….

http://www.worldstarhiphop.com/videos/e/16711680/wshhf0s0R58jT8fLyaNq
PLEASE NOTE: I am not defending no race …Im defending what is right and what is wrong! Discrimination runs both ways white,black,spanish etc.

Video: WSHH.COM
To Read More: Bossip.com

10/12/2009

New Michael Jackson Music (Audio)

by Simply Veronica D.

REMEMBER TO TURN OFF AUDIO BELOW 🙂
http://c.brightcove.com/services/viewer/federated_f9/10172910001?isVid=1&publisherID=59121

Im backkkkk yes and Im luving the words to this song, Michael is such an inspiration to everyone. His music will live on for decades to come , hopefully the movie coming out will also be on DVD and also be a priceless item.Enjoy my luvlies….also if you did not read above …turn off the music player below before playing the song so that you may hear it! * Besitos